Meet the 2015 Rudy Bruner Award Selection Committee

Meet the 2015 Rudy Bruner Award Selection Committee

The Bruner Foundation is serious about promoting innovative thinking about the built environment and advancing the conversation about making cities better. To achieve these goals, teams from the Rudy Bruner Award selection committee of urban experts–which this year includes a US mayor and a prior award winner–scrutinize each finalist in intensive 2- to 3-day site visits. Joining India Pierce Lee of the Cleveland Foundation (LF ’09) on the committee are Mayor Mark Stodola of Little Rock; John Barros, chief of economic development in Boston; sustainable community development specialist Rebecca Flora; architect Larry Kearns and landscape architect and urban designer Mia Lehrer.

Learn more about the committee and the selection process and apply for the award.

 Photo: 2013 Silver Medalist Louisville Waterfront Park, by Willie MacLean, Birds-Eye Foto
Tagged , , , |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *