Breaking with Tradition

Breaking with Tradition

Marcel Acosta (LF ’01) wrote with a heads-up that the National Capital Planning Commission has announced the top 30 candidates of the Memorials of the Future competition. “We will make the 30 finalists announcement at our June 8th event. The event panel will include Loeb alums Janet Echelman (’08) and Brent Leggs (’11), as well as Jason Schupbach of the National Endowment for the Arts and Indiana University history professor Edward Linenthal.”

The conversation will be about possibilities for the next generation of commemoration to include areas of identity, narrative, placemaking, and innovative design, and it’s free and open to the public. In the meantime, see the list of 30 semi-finalists and read more in the Washington Post.

Tagged , , , |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *